Home
Resigning
Job Hunting
In Work
Thinking About Quitting
Tools
Community
Shop

Help required - suspended on Full Pay under investigation -outcome 80/90% will be dismissed

Help required - suspended on Full Pay under investigation -outcome 80/90% will be dismissed

Hi

I have read my other peoples issues and can relate them to some of my own. I am really looking for advice and recommendation for my next step.

My background is that I work in a financial sales enviroment, in direct to customer sales. I have been suspended with the reasons stated Falsification of Bank records and Gross misconduct. All sounds very bad.

The truth of the matter is that i had seen a customer, introduced by a manager, following their redundancy. I had advised that he use some of his reduncy pay, and invest for the future, using both he and his wife. I had not met the wife. He agreed and took away forms. I submitted this case as written business before receiving the forms or meeting the wife. The forms were subsequently never returned, and the investment never made.

3 months later my sales manager calls the guy, and discusses the meeting, investment etc, and the customer denies ever meeting me and investing. I am suspended on this basis, although this has probably happened, no return of forms, on more than one occasion and the investigation will no doubt find this. So I expect the worst.

So my dilema is, do I resign now,(not recommended in previous cases) or get sacked for gross misconduct, etc. If I resign are they likely to continue this investgation and the formal disciplinary. Surely resigned under investigation looks better than dismissed for ...?

I await your wisdom, and dnt expect you to make my decision for me, I just wanted another couple of pairs of eyes.

Kind regards

JoseDominguez

16/01/2009 11:00:34